Gerardus 't Hooft and Martinus J. G. Veltman Nobel Prize in Physics 1,999

1999/11/01 Roa Zubia, Guillermo - Elhuyar Zientzia Iturria: Elhuyar aldizkaria

Finally, there will be a shared prize between two scientists.

Gerardus 't Hooft and Martinus J. G. G. It will be collected by Veltman. Both are Dutch physicists.

Martinus J. G. G. Veltman was born in 1931. He received a doctorate from the University of Utrecht in 1963.

Gerardus 't Hooft was born in 1946 in Den Helder. In 1969 she started working with Velman and earned a doctorate in 1972. He later became a professor of physics. In 1981 he went to the University of Veltman Michigan. He retired later and is now professor emeritus.

The work of both has made electromagnetic force and weak nuclear force unified in the new theory called electroweak union. For this work they will obtain the Nobel Prize in Physics of 1999.

Gai honi buruzko eduki gehiago

Elhuyarrek garatutako teknologia